xlwings - pywin32 Python package installation

---

Hi, 

I've been trying for a while to install the xlwings python packages, which requires the 'pywin32' python packages, but I have never been successful. 

I'm getting an "ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'pywintypes'" error when importing the xlwings module. 

This apparently has something to do with pythoncom3x.dll and pywintypes3x.dll which are not installed to the correct location. 

I'm using this module to interact directly with Excel (export measurement results, amongst other things).

For the moment I'm using a standalone python installation where I install these Python modules +  a RPC Server module, but this in the end not so nice and maintainable. 

Any help to install the xlwings module within the GOM scripting environment would be greatly appreciated ! 

I'm a python novice so take my advice for what it is worth. There are a lot of things I just simply do not understand how python works.

I got our reports to autoprint by installing pywin32 which is the python package needed to communicate with windows API. It is known as win32api, but for some crazy reason you must install pywin32 instead. I installed this thru the command prompt as well as using GOM's script which is pre-installed in the 'tools' section of the scripts.

In the command prompt I typed in:

pip install pywin32

Then I installed pywin32 using the script inside GOM under the tools section that allows you to install python packages to what I think it the GOM package installation directory. So you bring this scripts up in the right pane and right click > run, then enter 'pywin32' into the box. That should install it into the GOM directory, 'I think'

At the top of my script I then used this line:

from win32 import win32api