The prerequisites have changed, Dependency-0002

---

image.jpeg.790d63e327fddd7298eaade469b42f6c.jpeg

Hello all,

I am new to using the software, and I am experiencing issues with one of my project templates. I have a template setup to scan an airfoil stator, then polygonize, and then perform an 'original alignment as initial alignment', 'local best-fit' and finally a 'coordinate system alignment' that is dependent on the local best-fit. The coordinate system alignment was created by constructing a datum system and various constructions (planes / circles).

What you see in the attached screenshot up above is the properties tab of the polygonized mesh that failed to automatically begin polygonizing at the end of my scan routine, and I believe I've tracked the issue down to this 'The prerequisites have changed' error. I've tried searching the forums for this error, but I am unable to find any information. 

I am wondering if my constructions (the planes / circles) and the order in which I am applying them relative to the various alignments is influencing this behavior. I've also been struggling to understand how project templates behave in general.

Can I please get some help with the issue I am experiencing, and maybe a run down of how I can expect project templates to behave in general? I've tried looking through the Tech Guide, but I have not been able to find something that helps with my understanding.

Thanks,

Mike

Features.jpg

Some more background information:

- I am not running in KIOSK mode.

- My 'local best-fit' alignment is based on three uses of the 'Select Inside Sphere' mesh selection tool. I've attached screenshots of how these inside sphere selections are setup (which is supposed to use my nominal CAD geometry).

• 'A1 B1 C1' is a circle feature construction that has the 'Project Offset Section' measuring principle. This is repeated at a second location for 'A2 B2'.